Frequently Asked Questions
1. How much is a consultation?
2. Can I go to jail for a first time DUII?
We offer free telephone consultations to all clients on all legal matters. Depending on what
type of case you may have, we can give you a quote over the telephone as to possible attorney fees regarding your specific case.
3. How long does a divorce take?
Oregon law states that Driving Under the Influence of Intoxicants (DUII) is a Class "A" misdemeanor. The maximum penalty is 1 year in jail and a $6250 fine. Typically, though, in Oregon, if you are a first time DUII offender, you could be offered "diversion". Diversion is a program that allows a first time DUII offender to avoid a conviction upon completion of certain requirements established by the court.
4. I just got in a car accident what do I do?
In Oregon, there is a mandatory 90 day waiting period between the time you file for divorce
and the time you finalize it. So, the shortest divorce in Oregon is going to be 91 days. Although, there are ways we can speed that process up if both parties have come to an agreement on all matters in their divorce.
Go to our services page under personal injury and review “What to do following a car accident” for all your personal injury questions.
Copyright 2011 O'Halloran & Associates, All rights Reserved.